"Optimizing Combat Casualty Care"

News & Media

JUNE 2017

Babcock commissioned as clinical laboratory scientist officer
New potential approach to TBI assessment, treatment
Poist assumes role as USAISR�s top NCO
SAM Junctional Tourniquet among exhibits at the 2017 Military Invention Day
USAISR holds Program Awareness Fair for employees
USAISR Researchers Ensure Blood for Service Members is Zika Free

JAN 2017

Tiny life-saving device receives FDA clearance
Road on U.S. base in Iraq honors Navy SEAL doc
Retired Army couple renew wedding vows at SAMMC

DEC 2016

Center created to improve outcomes of combat casualties
Spott Honored With Distinguished Civilian Service Award

NOV 2016

Dr. Pusateri Returns as New USAISR Director of Research
Dr. Holcomb Presented with 2016 Medical Excellence Award

OCT 2016

Case Records of the JTS� Launched During CCC Symposium
USAISR Joins Effort to Develop Clinical/Research Stem Cells

SEPT 2016

USAISR IMO staff earn rare three-year accreditation
Bryant takes charge of USAISR Company
Burn Center Clinical Education Team Participates in Health, Wellness Fair
FSC student finishes summer college internship at USAISR

AUG 2016

USAISR researchers win Army�s innovation award
GEMS Summer Camps Underway at USAISR
Burn Center Clinical Education Team Participates in Health, Wellness Fair

JULY 2016

Dual Ceremony at Combat Casualty Care Research Institute Marks New Leadership
Bryant Takes Command of USAISR Company

JUNE 2016

USAISR staff members attend 48th Annual ABA Meeting
USAISR researchers looking for eye injury treatment

MAY 2016

Dobbs named ISR Civilian of the Year
USAISR Commander signs proclamation to kick-off SAAPM during the month of April

APRIL 2016

Kim, Watson selected 2016 ISR NCO, Soldier of the Year
Sierra First ISR Soldier Selected for SAMA Membership

MARCH 2016

JTS Marks Huge Milestone with 500th Tele-Conference
VC3 Project Designed to Improve Patient Outcomes
Fritz�s Named Family Volunteer of the Year at BICU

FEB 2016

Burn Center sets new patient admittance record in 2015
Burn Center fills gaps between BICU, Progressive Care

JAN 2016

JTS Presented the First MHS Battlefield Innovation Award
Former USAISR Commander, Director Receives the AMSUS Lifetime Achievement Award

DEC 2015

Operation Supply Drop donates video games to Burn Center
Burn Flight Team uses CRRT during transport


USAISR Earns Prestigious Army SOH Star Flag
SAMMC Decon Team among the best in SW Texas


JTS Wins 8th Annual Major Jonathan Letterman Award
White House Taps Military Medicine Expertise for Emergency Preparedness Campaign
USAISR/BAMC Celebrate Hispanic Heritage Month
USADTRD cases colors, becomes a directorate
Williams Selected for ADA Leadership Institute
MEDCOM Command Sgt. Maj. Visits Combat Casualty Care Research Staff
First Sgt. Tsantles takes charge of ISR Company
USAISR nurses highlight research studies


Devine assumes role at USAISR
JTS working to improve data request processes
USAISR researchers, clinicians attend combat casualty care symposium
Army Medicine study looks at optimizing combat casualty care
College interns complete summer internship program at USAISR


Juarez takes command of USAISR Company
UMD College Park student interns at USAISR
BRIT consortium holds quarterly meeting at USAISR
FDA approves cold-stored platelets for resuscitation
Communication tool valuable to staff/family members

JULY 2015

Juarez takes command of USAISR Company
High school students attend inaugural GEMS II camp
Young runner motivates birthday run participants

JUNE 2015

Chung earns prestigious Gold Headed Cane Award
Celebrating Nurses� value, diversity at USAISR
USAISR Participates in Pentagon �Lab Day�
USAISR hosts NATO Science and Technology Organization

MAY 2015

ISR Physician Accepted into Prestigious Capitol Hill Fellowship

APRIL 2015

USAISR holds fiesta theme Program Awareness Fair
USAISR observes Medical Laboratory Professionals Week

MARCH 2015

USAISR celebrates Army�s Hospital Corps Birthday
BRDSS-C receives 510(k) clearance from FDA
ISR scientists share combat casualty care research
Winans triumphant at MRMC�s Best Warrior competition
Truss selected ISR Civilian of the Year


Epidemiology, Biostatistics: A Change in Culture at USAISR
Bebarta named Geneva Foundation Researcher of the Year
Burn Survivor Expresses Gratitude to Burn Center Staff


2 ISR Teams Earn Annual Wolf Pack Award
ISR NCOs iducted into elite Corps.
Sierra, Winans selected 2014 NCO, Soldier of the Year
Annual holiday tradition continues at Burn Center


Clinical Trials in Burn, Trauma Task Area at USAISR Steadily Progressing Since 2010
MRMC Commanding General visits ISR


ISR wins Major Jonathan Letterman Award
Convertino selected as Senior Scientist


Williams takes command of DTRD
ISR Soldiers donate time for Bexar County homeless
ISR among 10 nominees for Medical Excellence Award
Winans, Wendorff excel at Warrior Leadership Course


SGM Quinton Rice Jr. joins the ISR
JTS team earns AMEDD Wolf Pack Award
Director of Research departs for MRMC
ISR CFC Campaign Kicks Off in September
Mabry to be featured in LA County Fair
U.S., France Armies join forces to expand freeze-dried plasma
College interns introduced to combat casualty care research


Wirt takes command of CCC research
West Point cadet learns combat casualty care


ISR welcomes new first sergeant
GEMS camp makes learning math, science fun
Blood bank supports blood research
ISR researchers sharpen writing skills

MAY 2014

USAISR Burn Center staff integral members of ABA
Ryan speaks at annual Science Day

APRIL 2014

Burn Center ADL put to full use
Burn Flight Team provides training for CSH
Convertino receives 2014 TACSM honor award
USAISR commander signs proclamation for SAAM.html

MARCH 2014

Convertino selected 2013 top EMS innovator
FDA approval clinical trial underway for CRI
Killinger selected as 2013 BAMC Red Cross Volunteer of the Year
Ludescher, Wendorff named NCO, Soldier of the Year
Ramon named ISR Civilian of the Year.html


BRDSS Team Presented Wolf Pack Award


BRDSS Team earns AMEDD Wolf Pack Award
DoD registry system model for NATO registry
Gaines selected for clinical laboratory scientist commission